National Suicide Prevention Lifeline: (800) 273-8255


Lives in the Balance is one of Andrea’s favorite resources for parents and professionals working with challenging children. Check out Dr. Greene’s groundbreaking and research-based approach.


 

 

WWW.NAMI-SO.ORG

PSYCOM.NET

WinterSpring – Have you lost a loved one? We can help?

Hearts with a Mission – Safe Families for Children


Addiction Resources:

American Academy of Addiction Psychiatry: www.aaap.org
The ReHabilitation Center: www.rehabcenter.org
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA): www.samhsa.gov

Autism, Bipolar & Major Depression Resources:

A Guide to Depression Awareness: https://www.wristband.com/content/guide-to-depression-awarness
Autism Awareness Guide: https://www.wristband.com/content/autism_awareness_guide
Autism Society: www.autism-society.org
Autism Speaks: www.autismspeaks.org
Bipolar Person’s Significant Others: www.bpso.org
Depression and Bipolar Support Alliance: www.dbsalliance.org
Depression and Bipolar Web: www.mcmanweb.com
Families for Depression Awareness: www.familyaware.org
National Autism Association: www.nationalautismassociation.org
National Autism Center: http://www.nationalautismcenter.org
Rainy Day Activities for Your Child with Autism: https://www.wristband.com/content/rainy-day-activity-for-your-child-with-autism
Rogue Valley TMS: www.roguevalleytms.com
Systematic Treatment Enhancement Program for Bipolar Disorder (STEP-BD): www.stepbd.org

Anxiety, OCD & PTSD Resources:

International OCD Foundation (IOCDF): www.ocfoundation.org
National Center for PTSD: www.ptsd.va.gov
Obsessive Compulsive Foundation, Inc.: www.ocfoundation.org
The Anxiety Disorders Association of America: www.adaa.org

Mental Health Resources:

American Academy of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry (AACAP): www.aacap.org
American Psychiatric Association (APA): www.psych.org
Association for Children’s Mental Health: www.acmh-mi.org
Bazelon Center for Mental Health Law: www.bazelon.org
Center for Disease Control and Prevention: Children’s Mental Health: www.cdc.gov/childrensmentalhealth
Center for Medicaid and Medicare Services: www.cms.gov
Child Mind Institute: www.childmind.org
Connect 4 Mental Health: www.connect4mentalhealth.com
Cyberbullying/Bullying: www.verywell.com/search?q=cyberbullying or www.kidshealth.org/en/parents/cyberbullying
Department of Health and Human Services: www.hhs.gov
Emotions Anonymous International: www.emotionsanonymous.org
Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institue of Child Health and Human Development: www.nichd.nih.gov
Lives in the Balance: www.livesinthebalance.org
Mental Health.gov: www.mentalhealth.gov
Mental Health America: www.mentalhealthamerica.net
National Alliance of Mental Illness: www.NAMI.org
National Association of Medicaid Directors: www.medicaiddirectors.org
National Council for Behavioral Health: www.thenationalcouncil.org
National Eating Disorders Association (NEDA): www.nationaleatingdisorders.org
National Institute of Mental Health: www.NIMH.nih.gov
National Sleep Foundation: www.sleepfoundation.org
PsychGuides.com: www.psychguides.com
Sibling Support Project: www.siblingsupport.org
Social Thinking: www.socialthinking.com
The National Federation of Families for Children’s Mental Health: www.ffcmh.org
The Stanley Foundation Research Programs: www.stanleyresearch.org
US Department of Labor: www.dol.gov
US National Library of Medicine: www.nlm.nih.gov

Schizophrenia & Personality Disorder Resources: 

Borderline Personality Disorder Resource Center (BPD): www.bpdresourcecenter.org
Schizophrenia.com: www.schizophrenia.com
Schizophrenia Research Forum: www.schizophreniaforum.org
Treatment and Research Advancements Association for Personality Disorder: www.tara4BPD.org

Suicide Prevention Resources:

American Association of Suicidology (AAS): www.suicidology.org
American Foundation for Suicide Prevention (AFSP): www.afsp.org
Suicide Awareness & Prevention: https://www.wristband.com/content/suicide-awareness-and-prevention
Suicide Prevention Action Network (SPAN): www.spanusa.or

BOOKS:

ADHD Resources:

Taking Charge of ADHD, Russell Barkley

Asperger’s & Nonverbal Learning Disorder Resources:

Helping a Child with Nonverbal Learning Disorder or Asperger’s Disorder, Kathryn Stewart
Quiet, Susan Cain
Quirky, Yes-Hopeless, No, Cynthia La Brie Norall & Beth Wagner Brust
The Explosive Child, Ross Greene
The Source for Asperger’s Syndrome, Timothy Kowalski

Behavioral & Emotional Resources:

Lost at School, Ross Greene
Nolo’s IEP Guide: Learning Disabilities, Lawrence Siegel
Social Behavior Mapping, Michelle Garcia Winner
The 5 Love Languages of Teenagers, Gary Chapman
The Behavior Code, Jessica Minahan & Nancy Rappaport
The Explosive Child, Ross Greene
The Mood Cure, Julia Ross

Bipolar Disorder Resources:

Parenting a Bipolar Child, Gianni Faedda & Nancy Austin
The Explosive Child, Ross Greene

Parent Support Resources:

Attachment-Focused Parenting, Daniel Hughes
Not by Chance, Tim Thayne
Parenting Through the Storm, Ann Douglas
The Book of Forgiving, Desmond Tutu & Mpho Tutu
Your Life After Trauma, Michele Rosenthal

PTSD Resources:

COMPLEX PTSD: From Surviving to Thriving, Pete Walker

We are continually searching for resources and information. If you have a book, organization or website you’d like us to consider posting on our site, please fill out our Contact Us form.